AWOL

I have woefully neglected the blog and some people’s requests for work. I have a pretty good excuse, I think: my wife and I are adopting a toddler boy, and I have been doing a lot of “daddy duty” since he is quite a handful (or two!) I now have even less time on the weekends and evenings than I did before. It can be frustrating for me, but it for an important cause, and the sacrifices are worth it. šŸ™‚

On the ToS side, my concerns from the prior “Crossroads” post have been largely corrected by the Think or Swim folks. So I’m sticking around with ToS. I have some hints of some great features to come, and I need to implement the recent thinkscript changes from the last release. I also need to update the CAT tool. I really wish I could do this full time, but I have bills to pay, and so I must do SCIENCE at the day job to pay for all these kids.

Thanks for your patience!

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “AWOL”

  1. Deborah Says:

    Congrats on the new addition to your family!!! He will be a joy!!

  2. John Says:

    That’s a great cause! You are truly making a difference.

  3. Stephen Says:

    Congratulations

  4. TraderRenn Says:

    I’ve been watching the migration closely as well. My main issue is TOS runs so slow it’s not reliable for order entry anymore.

    Has anyone else experienced this issue? It’s not the hardware as I’m using a brand new machine with 4 gigs of RAM.

  5. Daryan V. Rodgers Lenz Says:

    Can we get some hints on the hints to upcoming features? No holding back the goods now! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

