Prodigio Auto-Trading for Think or Swim Goes Live

I got notice of the beta for the Prodigio Auto-trading platform for Think or Swim this morning. Here’s a quick overview of some features I noticed:

New chart types: Kagi, n-Line Break, Point and Figure, Renko (!!)

On first use, it’s more than a little rough around the edges. I had a couple of crashes already. Also, the Robot Trading System (RTS) looks to be sandboxed into only simple built-in operations and indicators. That’s disappointing. Also, the RTS seems limited to 1 min, 5 min, 15 min and daily timeframes.

I expect that this product will only get better with time, but it seems unusable to me at this point. At least it’s a start!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Prodigio Auto-Trading for Think or Swim Goes Live”

  1. rick Says:

    I was wondering if you have used this more (your post is from January)?

    I’ve been using Prodigio for a few weeks now. The thing is still very , uh, how should I say.. Out of control?

    It often doesn’t keep a stop. Can’t exit trades manually at times and it will often buy 600 (as an example) or so shares, but then place a target or stop sell of 21,600.

    It has promise, but I wonder if I’m the only one having these problems. The Prodigio team seems to ignore select questions about if others are having problems.

  2. Prospectus Says:

    I haven’t used it since then. It was far too simplistic for what I needed. I agree that it has promise, but isn’t there yet.

  3. Popeious Says:

    Perhaps we’ve found the culprit to last weeks crash… ; )

    [Prodigio, that is].

  4. Prospectus Says:

    Ha!

Leave a Reply

